the indie music database

since 2007

Thomas Tantrum

Thomas Tantrum

Load more

Thomas Tantrum


Years Active: 2005 to present

Genre: Indie rock

Country: United Kingdom


Jim Shivers (Bass)
David Miatt (Guitar)
Megan Thomas (Guitar )
Dave Wade Brown (Drums)
Ken Robshaw (drums), former member

Artist Bio:

Thomas Tantrum consists of Megan Thomas (lead vocals, guitar), Dave Wade Brown (drums, vocals), David Miatt (guitars, vocals), and Jim Shivers (bass, vocals). English singer-songwriter Lily Allen is considered one of Thomas Tantrum's famous fans. The band gained greater exposure in 2008 after Allen placed them in the "Top Friends" section of her MySpace page. The band spent much of 2008 touring with bands such as The Futureheads, Glasvegas and Dirty Pretty Things. Thomas Tantrum were featured on the August 27, 2008 broadcast of "In New Music We Trust," a radio program hosted by Huw Stephens on BBC Radio 1. A live version of their single "Work It" (performed at the Reading Festival) was played. Thomas Tantrum, their self-titled debut album, was released on September 1, 2008. In a March 24, 2009 update, it was announced via the Thomas Tantrum Facebook page that original drummer Ken Robshaw had left the band as of March 10. Ian Barnett, friend to bassist Jimmy Shivers, stepped in as drummer for a charity show before the official new drummer Dave Wade Brown was introduced in a MySpace blog entry on April 3. The band are currently working on new material and hope to release a new album in 2010.[Read More]



Related Posts